TRR EVENTS

 May 5-31PRESS RELEASE: The Romance Reviews Launches INSIDE ROMANCE, a Romance Bookstore

 Sep 19-30Sept 2017 Ezine Issue
Login




Forgot your password? Sign up for a new account

Riley Parker: temp, twink, geek... sleuth?



Wild Lily by Cerise DeLand (Erotic - Top Pick)



Fatal Threat by Marie Force (Romance - Top Pick)



Third Wave by Zaide Bishop (GLBT - Top Pick)



Theirs to Take by Laura Kaye (Romance - Top Pick)



The Game by Vanessa Fewings (Romance - Top Pick)



Chosen by the High Judge by Jaye Peaches (Erotic - Top Pick)



The Discerning Gentleman's Guide by Virginia Heath (Romance - Top Pick)



Hot Valor by Lynn Raye Harris (Romance - Top Pick)









Avonna Loves Genres
Avonna Loves Genres (reviewer)
[ WALL | PROFILE | BOOKS REVIEWED ]

If you wish to post a message, you need to sign in.


 
Debra Parmley (author)
Since you are in Ohio, I thought you might be interested in reviewing Isabella, Bride of Ohio. It is book 17 in the American Mail Order Bride series. Each book can be read as a stand alone though. I felt honored to be invited to write the Ohio book as I was born and raised there. :-)
[ Posted: 9 months ago ]
Please sign in to comment


  Avonna Loves Genres (reviewer)
To: CD Bradley
Yes. I would love to read the others in the trilogy. Thanks very much!
[ Posted: 7 months ago ]

  CD Bradley (author)
Dear Avonna,
You previously reviewed my first book Stark September. Would you like to review Stark Shadows and Stark Resolution as well. These two books conclude the series. Many thanks
CD Bradley
[ Posted: 7 months ago ]

  Avonna Loves Genres (reviewer)
You are welcome, Debra. I really enjoyed it.
[ Posted: 7 months ago ]




 
Norah Bennett (author)
Hi,

My new contemporary romance novel, Everything I've Dreamed Of, releases on January 6th. Would consider reviewing it? I'd be happy to send you a digital copy.

Kate Willowbrook dreams of a life filled with beauty –– a man who loves her, friends, and a home. At eighteen, Kate's dreams are replaced by nightmares when she witnesses a crime. Kate flees, never settling down and never trusting anyone until at the age of the thirty, she discovers the small town of Lakes Crossing and CEO, Noah Reed.

When Noah's wife is killed in an accident, his world explodes. Noah settles for an empty, loveless life until the day he meets Kate. When he learns about Kate's past and finds she is still in danger, Noah takes over, becoming over-protective. Kate feels stifled and controlled. As Noah and Kate struggle to put the past behind them and find a balance that fulfills both their needs, they learn that there are no guarantees in life, but in Lakes Crossing they have been given a second chance at love.
[ Posted: 9 months ago ]
Please sign in to comment

  Norah Bennett (author)
If you want to email me at Norah@NorahBennett.com I will get your copy over to you.
[ Posted: 9 months ago ]

  Avonna Loves Genres (reviewer)
Hi, Nora! I would be very interested in reading and reviewing your book. Thanks for the offer!
[ Posted: 9 months ago ]



 
Beth Rhodes (author)
Dear Avonna,
Thank you so much for the amazing review. I've been worried about how a married couple romance would go over, and your review was just the booster of confidence I needed to let some of those worries go. Maybe not everyone will love it, but it's good!

I do hope it's okay to thank you here.
Have a great rest of your week. Happy Reading.
Beth
[ Posted: 10 months ago ]
Please sign in to comment

  Avonna Loves Genres (reviewer)
You are very welcome, Beth. I loved that you worked a married couple through a rough patch emotionally and maturely. We all change as we age and I love that they truly reconnected to get their new life.
[ Posted: 10 months ago ]



 
Cara Downey (author)
Hi Avonna, I'm a new erotic romance author and I recently published Love Beyond Boundaries. I'd love it if you would consider reading and reviewing my book.

Blurb: Love knows no boundaries... it doesn't know the different between gender or race. Love is unconditional, unflinching and unyielding... and with the right person it can and always will be amazing. The love story in this collection of erotic poetry follows the journey of two people through their ups and downs... who never give up on each other, their happiness or the love they feel for one another. Dive into the world of erotic poetry where love and passion comes to life.

Thanks again,
Cara Downey
[ Posted: 1 year ago ]
Please sign in to comment

  Cara Downey (author)
Hi Avonna, I appreciate you getting back to me and I apologize for the delay in responding back. Thanks for the words of encouragement.
[ Posted: 10 months ago ]

  Avonna Loves Genres (reviewer)
Thanks for the offer, Cara. I am very busy with other obligations right now though. Much success with your book!
[ Posted: 1 year ago ]



Hi Avonna! I have recently published my debut novel, The Dragon's Slave, a paranormal romance. Would you consider reviewing it?

Woman. Virgin. Sex slave. Three words that describe Gayriel as she is sold into service. But words could be deceiving, and so could she. Because she was determined to walk the world free, never to suffer a touch she did not desire. She expected it would be difficult, and dangerous—escape would forfeit her life if she was caught. What she didn't expect was him.

Dynarys Firestriker. Dragon Lord. Half Breed with bad blood. Slipping a female spy into his enemy's midst will prove his allegiance. But the slave he chooses for the task is anything but easy. Worse, she tempts his beast, a complication he definitely doesn't need with a traitor in his Aerie and one in his delegation. Can he rein in control long enough to salvage his mission? Does he even want to? They say a dragon's mate is the pinnacle of what it means to love...what of a dragon's slave?
[ Posted: 1 year ago ]
Please sign in to comment

  Avonna Loves Genres (reviewer)
Thank you very much for the offer, Lacey, but right now I am completely tied up with other authors' books. Thanks again and good luck with your book.
[ Posted: 1 year ago ]



 
CD Bradley (author)
Hi Avonna. My first Novel Stark September was just released in March of this Year. I would love to send you a copy if you would be interested in reading it. I hope you enjoy the journey as much as I have writing it.

When Captain Kira Riley begins working on base at Fort Carson, she thinks she will be paying back her debt and escape her past. However just as she tries to focus on the mission at hand her path violently collides with the one man who could unearth every wall she has ever built. Owen Stark is a rugged but irresistibly handsome Army Ranger. His team was all he needed, until he met her. Her determination, wit and gentle charm captivate him. Now he must choose between the existence he has built and a chance to really live again. He knows he should just walk away, but one look in those innocent eyes, and the world stops spinning. Some risks are worth taking even if you lose everything.
[ Posted: 1 year ago ]
Please sign in to comment


  CD Bradley (author)
Thank you so much for the great review. I am really glad you liked it. As for the epilogue I didn't do it to get people to buy the next book. I had written the ending but felt something missing and I couldn't put my finger on it. One night I was driving home from work in the rain. When I stopped at a light it came to me. I could see that scene in my mind and couldn't help my self. Don't worry book two is coming soon!
[ Posted: 1 year ago ]

  Avonna Loves Genres (reviewer)
Great start to your trilogy! Review posted.
[ Posted: 1 year ago ]

  CD Bradley (author)
I also uploaded the epub version to TRR if you prefer to get it here.
[ Posted: 1 year ago ]




 
Sydney Ledger (author)
Hey Avonna,

I recently published my erotic romantic suspense novel, "In The Spur of Heath" and would like to send you a copy if you're interested in reading/reviewing. It was a joy writing it and I hope you consider it.

"In pursuit of love from her best friend, Heath; Reese, a sassy Trinidadian girl who migrated to the US to pursue a degree in Film, finds herself amidst an even bigger problem when she begins having an unexpected student-teacher affair with the most attractive teacher on campus, Jake Cavanaugh.

Internally conflicted by her unrequited love for Heath & her erotic relationship with Jake, things begin to spiral out of control when Jake's illusive past comes back to haunt him & their budding relationship.

An erotic romance novel with a touch of humor, suspense, lots of drama and a roller coaster ride of emotions."

Thank you :)
Sydney Ledger
[ Posted: 1 year ago ]
Please sign in to comment

  Sydney Ledger (author)
okay thank you
[ Posted: 1 year ago ]

  Avonna Loves Genres (reviewer)
I appreciate the offer, but just not for me. Thank you for considering me though.
[ Posted: 1 year ago ]



Chosen by the High Judge by Jaye Peaches (Erotic - Top Pick)



Our War by Sam Crescent (Erotic - Top Pick)



Captive of the Corsairs by Elizabeth Ellen Carter (Romance - Top Pick)



The Discerning Gentleman's Guide by Virginia Heath (Romance - Top Pick)



When Darkness Whispers by Lisa Carlisle (Romance - Top Pick)



Royally Mine: 22 All-New Bad Boy Romance Novellas by Susan Stoker, Nikki Sloan, Katy Regnary, Annabel Joseph, Renee Rose (Erotic - Top Pick)



All or Nothing At All by Jennifer Probst (Romance - Top Pick)



Marked by the Dragon by Doris O'Connor (Erotic - Top Pick)



Ryder by BJ Wane (Erotic - Top Pick)