TRR EVENTS

 May 5-31PRESS RELEASE: The Romance Reviews Launches INSIDE ROMANCE, a Romance Bookstore

 Sep 19-30Sept 2017 Ezine Issue
Login




Forgot your password? Sign up for a new account

Snowbird Season. Seasons Series #2. Has Kelly finally found her own damsel?



Spanked Into Submission by Ravenna Tate (Erotic - Top Pick)



Rock Star by Stacey Kennedy (Romance - Top Pick)



Hot Valor by Lynn Raye Harris (Romance - Top Pick)



How to Love a Monster by Lyssa Dering (GLBT - Top Pick)



Second Heart by Zaide Bishop (GLBT - Top Pick)



Third Wave by Zaide Bishop (GLBT - Top Pick)



The Soul Mate by Kendall Ryan (Erotic - Top Pick)



Fatal Threat by Marie Force (Romance - Top Pick)



Breaching the Contract by Chantal Fernando (Romance - Top Pick)



Tempting Flame by DJ Michaels (Erotic - Top Pick)



The Wrong Kind of Compatible by Kadie Scott (Romance - Top Pick)



Raise the Curtain by Kirby Hall (Romance - Top Pick)



Dropout by Carrie Ann Ryan (Romance - Top Pick)



Beauty Like the Night by Joanna Bourne (Romance - Top Pick)



The Lost Letter: A Victorian Romance by Mimi Matthews (Romance - Top Pick)



Captive of the Corsairs by Elizabeth Ellen Carter (Romance - Top Pick)



The Knight's Scarred Maiden by Nicole Locke (Romance - Top Pick)



The Wright Mistake by K.A. Linde (Romance - Top Pick)










Reviewer's Wall


  Comment on Dawn's Wall

Hi Dawn, just wanted to say a very quick thanks for reviewing Ice Cold Mate. I appreciate it :)
[ Posted: 1 month ago ]
Please sign in to comment

  Dawn (reviewer)
Hello, Antoinette! It was my pleasure! Thank you for the opportunity to review!
[ Posted: 1 month ago ]



  Comment on Shakera's Wall

Sydney Ledger (author)
Hi Shakera,

I recently published my erotic romantic suspense novel, "In The Spur of Heath" and would like to send you a copy if you wish to read/review. I'd greatly appreciate it.

"In pursuit of love from her best friend, Heath; Reese, a sassy Trinidadian girl who migrated to the US to pursue a degree in Film, finds herself amidst an even bigger problem when she begins having an unexpected student-teacher affair with the most attractive teacher on campus, Jake Cavanaugh.

Internally conflicted by her unrequited love for Heath & her erotic relationship with Jake, things begin to spiral out of control when Jake's illusive past comes back to haunt him & their budding relationship.

An erotic romance novel with a touch of humor, suspense, lots of drama and a roller coaster ride of emotions."

Thank you
Sydney Ledger.
[ Posted: 1 year ago ]
Please sign in to comment


Shakera (reviewer)
Hi Kathleen, I would love to!
[ Posted: 6 months ago ]

Sirius01
Hi, I would like to review your book.
[ Posted: 6 months ago ]

  Kathleen Rowland
Hello Shakera, Tirgearr Publishing will release my spicy romantic suspense, Unholy Alliance, Mar 29. Would you be interested in reviewing? It's spring when Tori Rourke is released from prison, but it is a false spring. Framed by the Irish mob for a murder she didn't commit, she begins hunting down her missing cousin's kidnapper. Her attorney, Grady Fletcher, fears her past stalks her and will destroy a life she was never meant to have. What to do about their budding love is another matter. Thank you for reading my request.
kathleenrowland10@gmail.com
[ Posted: 6 months ago ]




  Comment on Rachel's Willful Thoughts's Wall

Cara Downey (author)
Hi Rachel,
I am a new erotic romance author and I'd love to provide you with a copy of Saved the first book in my new erotic romance and the 3rd book in my erotic poetry prose. I can only post 1000 words so here's the blurb for Saved... Shervon Jones has been watching life pass her by, scarred from experiencing the worst kind of abuse. She's naturally submissive, but she's not aware of her submissive tendencies. Even though she's survived and risen from out of the ashes... something is still missing in her life. But that all changes, the day her future stands right in front of her... and his name is... Sean Harris. Through patience and care, Sean slowly shows Shervon how freeing it is to submit to her wants and desires. And through that discovery, Shervon finds independence. But there's a danger lurking in the shadows... a man from Shervon's past hell bent on getting revenge. Will Shervon finely have true happiness or will the danger from the past threaten her future?
[ Posted: 5 months ago ]
Please sign in to comment


Comment on Cafinated Reads's Wall

Amabel (author)
Hi book lovers!
I'm seeking reviews on my standalone romantic suspense novel, Resisting Redemption, which was released August 15th. Please let me know if this might be something you'd like to check out.
Have a great day!
[ Posted: 1 month ago ]
Please sign in to comment


  Comment on Angeli's Wall

Jewel Quinlan (author)
Hi Angeli,
This is my first time asking for a review on here, so I am not sure of the protocol. But I wanted to see if you would be interested in reviewing my latest release, When Cougar Dates Manwhore, The Cougar Journals #4. It is contemporary romance. You don't need to read the first 3 books, so no worries there. I hope to hear from you. - Jewel
[ Posted: 25 days ago ]
Please sign in to comment


  Comment on Robin Leigh Morgan's Wall

Robin Leigh Morgan (author,reviewer)
If anyone wants to interview me for their blog or website. I'm available. Just contact me.
[ Posted: 1 year ago ]
Please sign in to comment


  Comment on Avonna Loves Genres's Wall

Debra Parmley (author)
Since you are in Ohio, I thought you might be interested in reviewing Isabella, Bride of Ohio. It is book 17 in the American Mail Order Bride series. Each book can be read as a stand alone though. I felt honored to be invited to write the Ohio book as I was born and raised there. :-)
[ Posted: 8 months ago ]
Please sign in to comment


  Avonna Loves Genres (reviewer)
To: CD Bradley
Yes. I would love to read the others in the trilogy. Thanks very much!
[ Posted: 6 months ago ]

  CD Bradley (author)
Dear Avonna,
You previously reviewed my first book Stark September. Would you like to review Stark Shadows and Stark Resolution as well. These two books conclude the series. Many thanks
CD Bradley
[ Posted: 6 months ago ]

  Avonna Loves Genres (reviewer)
You are welcome, Debra. I really enjoyed it.
[ Posted: 7 months ago ]




  Comment on BJ's Wall

Sydney Ledger (author)
Heyyyy BJ,

I published my erotic romantic suspense novel, "In The Spur of Heath" a couple days ago and would love to send you a copy if you wish to read/review. I'd greaty appreciate it. :)

"In pursuit of love from her best friend, Heath; Reese, a sassy Trinidadian girl who migrated to the US to pursue a degree in Film, finds herself amidst an even bigger problem when she begins having an unexpected student-teacher affair with the most attractive teacher on campus, Jake Cavanaugh.

Internally conflicted by her unrequited love for Heath & her erotic relationship with Jake, things begin to spiral out of control when Jake's illusive past comes back to haunt him & their budding relationship.

An erotic romance novel with a touch of humor, suspense, lots of drama and a roller coaster ride of emotions."

Thank you
Sydney Ledger.
[ Posted: 1 year ago ]
Please sign in to comment

Gary Starta
Hi BJ, I hope you can review my romance thriller I Bought the Sun for a Dollar. Timothy Ray's home is first invaded by burglars and then by a spy in a lover's guise in I BOUGHT THE SUN FOR A DOLLAR, a romantic suspense novel.
Can anyone actually buy peace or happiness? Perplexed by the loss of job and fiancé, Timothy Ray makes a symbolic purchase of the sun for a dollar to try to right things in his slightly off course career trajectory. When he stumbles upon a brilliant, cascading sunrise and then a chance meeting with a statuesque blonde he feels his life is about to change for the better but his new girlfriend is a spy, working for a contracted data mining firm.
Undaunted and unaware that Lou Ann is actually Kate, Timothy continues to encourage people via social media to experience how energy is shared between us and the cosmos. Please advise how
& where to send. Gary Starta
[ Posted: 8 months ago ]



  Comment on Christine Blackthorn's Wall

Norah Bennett (author)
Hi,

My new contemporary romance novel, Everything I've Dreamed Of, releases on January 6th. Would consider reviewing it? I'd be happy to send you a digital copy.

Kate Willowbrook dreams of a life filled with beauty –– a man who loves her, friends, and a home. At eighteen, Kate's dreams are replaced by nightmares when she witnesses a crime. Kate flees, never settling down and never trusting anyone until at the age of the thirty, she discovers the small town of Lakes Crossing and CEO, Noah Reed.

When Noah's wife is killed in an accident, his world explodes. Noah settles for an empty, loveless life until the day he meets Kate. When he learns about Kate's past and finds she is still in danger, Noah takes over, becoming over-protective. Kate feels stifled and controlled. As Noah and Kate struggle to put the past behind them and find a balance that fulfills both their needs, they learn that there are no guarantees in life, but in Lakes Crossing they have been given a second chance at love.
[ Posted: 8 months ago ]
Please sign in to comment

Gary Starta
Hi Christine, I hope you can review my romance thriller I Bought the Sun for a Dollar. Timothy Ray's home is first invaded by burglars and then by a spy in a lover's guise in I BOUGHT THE SUN FOR A DOLLAR, a romantic suspense novel.
Can anyone actually buy peace or happiness? Perplexed by the loss of job and fiancé, Timothy Ray makes a symbolic purchase of the sun for a dollar to try to right things in his slightly off course career trajectory. When he stumbles upon a brilliant, cascading sunrise and then a chance meeting with a statuesque blonde he feels his life is about to change for the better but his new girlfriend is a spy, working for a contracted data mining firm.
Undaunted and unaware that Lou Ann is actually Kate, Timothy continues to encourage people via social media to experience how energy is shared between us and the cosmos. Please advise how
& where to send. Gary Starta
[ Posted: 8 months ago ]



Comment on Delta's Wall

Hello Delta! I have review copies of OWNING IT, It Girls Book Four. I was wondering if you might like to review it? If so, please email me at leahmariebrown@yahoo.com
Thank you for your reviews and support.
All the best.
[ Posted: 5 months ago ]
Please sign in to comment


  Comment on LiaL's Wall

Erzabet Bishop (author)
Thank you for your lovely review of Malediction. Do you ever post your reviews on Amazon?

Best,

Erzabet Bishop
[ Posted: 3 months ago ]
Please sign in to comment

LiaL (reviewer)
I think you can request permission to use the reviews. I know some authors use them on their websites or for promos.
[ Posted: 3 months ago ]

  Erzabet Bishop (author)
Thanks! I wondered if they ever cross posted. :)
[ Posted: 3 months ago ]

LiaL (reviewer)
I do many reviews on Amazon and Goodreads for authors that I directly receive copies from but the assigned reviews are used by The Romance Reviews.
[ Posted: 3 months ago ]



  Comment on Gabrielle Sally's Wall

Zaide Bishop (author)
Thank you so much for your wonderful reviews!
[ Posted: 1 month ago ]
Please sign in to comment


  Comment on tangie's Wall

Kim Kasch (author)
Tangie: I'm wondering if you'd be interested in reviewing my young adult romance: Demon's Ink.

Here's the blurb:

Drake and Bartos come to the Pacific Northwest, where they open yet another tattoo shop but Bartos has no trouble dealing with the competition because there's nothing normal about his art. And he's stealing more than clients from the local skin artists. He's stealing their souls. Customers fall in love with Bartos Slinderman's tats but end up paying the ultimate price for their purchase because unlike Oscar Wilde's Dorian Gray, they can't walk away from this art and it's beautiful until it comes crawling out of their flesh to devour the nearest thing...

Thanks for your time, Kim Kasch
[ Posted: 2 years ago ]
Please sign in to comment


  Comment on Shana Rea's Wall

Cara Downey (author)
Hi Shana Rea, I'm a new erotic romance author and I'd love for you to read and review my first publication, Love Beyond Boundaries.

Blurb: Love knows no boundaries... it doesn't know the different between gender or race. Love is unconditional, unflinching and unyielding... and with the right person it can and always will be amazing. The love story in this collection of erotic poetry follows the journey of two people through their ups and downs... who never give up on each other, their happiness or the love they feel for one another. Dive into the world of erotic poetry where love and passion comes to life.

Thanks again,
Cara Downey :-D
[ Posted: 1 year ago ]
Please sign in to comment


  Comment on Lynn's Wall

Kim Kasch (author)
Lynn: I'm hoping you'll want to read and review The Viking Princess. But don't think this is your typical Disney Princess story. It's not. Morgaine may be King Arthur's half-sister but she's also the most powerful sorceress in all of history. And there's only one man who can tame this temptress. The Viking warrior and Prince, Holger Danske.

Everyone knows of Excalibur and King Arthur but few know about his brother-in-law, Holger Danske or his sword Cortana. And few have read the legends of his magical romance with Princess Morgaine Le Fey, and the tragedy that nearly tore two kingdoms apart.

They met on a battlefield, poised against each other, but their attraction was more powerful than any sword, stronger than any warrior and more magical than Merlin, yet theirs is a tale more tragic than Romeo and Juliet.

I hope you'll want to read and review The Viking Princess.

Kim
[ Posted: 2 years ago ]
Please sign in to comment


  Comment on Pat Henshaw's Wall

Pat Henshaw (author,reviewer)
My new book, What's in a Name?, releases Wednesday, January 21, 2015. I'm so excited! Hope all m/m readers enjoy it!
[ Posted: 2 years ago ]
Please sign in to comment


  Comment on Carly (Carly's Book Reviews)'s Wall

Cara Downey (author)
Hi Carly,

My contemporary romance novel Saved A Harris Tower Novel is also my first full length. I'd be happy to provide you with an ebook copy for you to read and review.

Blurb: Shervon Jones has been watching life pass her by, scarred from experiencing the worst kind of abuse. She's naturally submissive, but she's not aware of her submissive tendencies. Even though she's survived and risen from out of the ashes... something is still missing in her life. But that all changes, the day her future stands right in front of her... and his name is... Sean Harris. Through patience and care, Sean slowly shows Shervon how freeing it is to submit to her wants and desires. And through that discovery, Shervon finds independence. But there's a danger lurking in the shadows... a man from Shervon's past hell bent on getting revenge. Will Shervon finely have true happiness or will the danger from the past threaten her future?
[ Posted: 5 months ago ]
Please sign in to comment


  Comment on Betty Fokker's Wall

Hi Betty,

I've had a look at the books you are reviewing and you seem to like the paranormal, and romance....duh...on a site called TRR??? LOL... Anyway, I have three up on the request list and wonder if you'd have a look to see if any would suit your reading taste? I'd appreciate your take on my books.

Kindest, Nadine
[ Posted: 2 years ago ]
Please sign in to comment


  Comment on Rain Hart's Wall

Cara Downey (author)
Hi Rain Hart, Saved is the first book in my new erotic romance series, and based on the information from your profile. Saved is perfect book for you and I'd love to send you a copy. If you're interested please do not hesitate to contact me :-D

Blurb:Shervon Jones has been watching life pass her by, scarred from experiencing the worst kind of abuse. She's naturally submissive, but she's not aware of her submissive tendencies. Even though she's survived and risen from out of the ashes... something is still missing in her life. But that all changes, the day her future stands right in front of her... and his name is... Sean Harris. Through patience and care, Sean slowly shows Shervon how freeing it is to submit to her wants and desires. And through that discovery, Shervon finds independence. But there's a danger lurking in the shadows... a man from Shervon's past hell bent on getting revenge. Will Shervon finely have true happiness or will the danger from the past threaten her future?
[ Posted: 9 months ago ]
Please sign in to comment


  Comment on Angie Just Read...'s Wall

Cara Downey (author)
Hi Angie, I am a new erotic romance author and I'd love for you to read Saved... the first book in my new erotic romance series A Harris Tower Novel. Blurb: Shervon Jones has been watching life pass her by, scarred from experiencing the worst kind of abuse. She's naturally submissive, but she's not aware of her submissive tendencies. Even though she's survived and risen from out of the ashes... something is still missing in her life. But that all changes, the day her future stands right in front of her... and his name is... Sean Harris. Through patience and care, Sean slowly shows Shervon how freeing it is to submit to her wants and desires. And through that discovery, Shervon finds independence. But there's a danger lurking in the shadows... a man from Shervon's past hell bent on getting revenge. Will Shervon finely have true happiness or will the danger from the past threaten her future? Thank you in advance :-D
[ Posted: 5 months ago ]
Please sign in to comment

Pages:   1   2   3   

They're in danger from the Mongrels. Will their relationship be over before it starts?



Can their love surpass the secrets Gabe has and the Mongrels' evil plans?



The Wrong Kind of Compatible by Kadie Scott (Romance - Top Pick)



Glitterland by Alexis Hall (GLBT - Top Pick)



Sherlock Holmes and the Mystery of Einstein's Daughter by Tim Symonds (Romance - Top Pick)



Outlaw's Honor by B.J. Daniels (Romance - Top Pick)



Spanked Into Submission by Ravenna Tate (Erotic - Top Pick)



The Draig's Wife by Lisa Dawn Wadler (Romance - Top Pick)



Before the Dawn by Cynthia Eden (Romance - Top Pick)



Tannin's Thunderbolt by Ravenna Tate (Erotic - Top Pick)



Eyes On You: A Blasphemy Novella by Laura Kaye (Romance - Top Pick)



Marked by the Dragon by Doris O'Connor (Erotic - Top Pick)



SIN by Emma Hart (Erotic - Top Pick)



Paddled By The Teacher by Ravenna Tate (Erotic - Top Pick)



Wicked Intentions by J.T. Geissinger (Romance - Top Pick)



The Discerning Gentleman's Guide by Virginia Heath (Romance - Top Pick)



Worth the Wait by Lori Foster (Romance - Top Pick)



The Chase by Vanessa Fewings (Romance - Top Pick)



Delta: Redemption by Cristin Harber (Romance - Top Pick)



Scorched by Paula Quinn (Romance - Top Pick)



The Red by Tiffany Reisz (Erotic - Top Pick)



Fatal Threat by Marie Force (Romance - Top Pick)



Secrets, Lies & Revelations by Pamela L. Todd (Romance - Top Pick)



First Fall by Zaide Bishop (Erotic - Top Pick)



Taking Her Innocence by Sam Crescent; Stacey Espino (Erotic - Top Pick)



The Duchess Deal by Tessa Dare (Romance - Top Pick)



Our War by Sam Crescent (Erotic - Top Pick)



Royally Endowed by Emma Chase (Romance - Top Pick)



The Soul Mate by Kendall Ryan (Erotic - Top Pick)